What keeps me from deleting my Facebook account?


Some time ago I have started thinking about deleting my Facebook account. The constant attacks on my privacy by Facebook are getting annoying and aside from staying in touch with a couple of people I actually don’t use it that much. I even stopped playing all those Facebook games which were fun for a while.

So should I delete my Facebook account and be done with it? Or is the risk of losing contact with a couple of people too high? In a way this reminds me of the time when I thought about not using ICQ anymore. There are always a few people who are not willing to switch to another messenger protocol, and so I am stuck with 5+ different accounts in my multi-protocol messenger. What would you do in my situation?

Leave a Reply

