Frustration


This is definitely one of my favorite poems. And don’t worry, I am not frustrated myself or something. 🙂

Frustration

If I had a shiny gun,

I could have a world of fun

Speeding bullets through the brains

Of the folk who give me pains;

Or had I some poison gas,

I could make the moments pass

Bumping off a number of

People whom I do not love.

But I have no lethal weapon-

Thus does Fate our pleasure step on!

So they still are quick and well

Who should be, by rights, in hell.

by Dorothy Parker

I have to admit this poem always makes me laugh (or at least smile) when I read it. Am I a bad person now?

Leave a Reply

